English Top » Examination for Japanese University admission for International Students (EJU)

Examination for Japanese University Admission for International Students (EJU)  To Japanese Page

image of exam room

EJUロゴマーク

The Examination for Japanese University Admission for International Students (EJU) is used to evaluate whether international students who wish to study at the undergraduate level at universities or other such higher educational institutions in Japan possess the Japanese language skills and the basic academic abilities needed to study at those institutions.

Notice

Date of Examination

*2014 EJU (2nd Session)
  Examination Date: Sunday, November 9 *completed
  Mailing Date of Score Report: Tuesday, December 16 *completed
*2015 EJU (1st Session)
  Application Period: from Monday, February 16 to Friday, March 13
  Mailing Date of Examination Voucher: Friday, May 22
  Examination Date: Sunday, June 21
  Mailing Date of Score Report: Friday, July 24
*2015 EJU (2nd Session)
  Application Period: from Monday, July 6 to Friday, July 31
  Mailing Date of Examination Voucher: Friday, October 16
  Examination Date: Sunday, November 8
  Mailing Date of Score Report: Tuesday, December 15

EJU Topics

Documents

Inquiries

For further information please contact eju at mark jasso.go.jp

(“@” in the e-mail address is indicated as “at mark” in order to block unwanted junk mails. Please convert “at mark” to @ when you send an e-mail to us. )

* All information transmitted through e-mail is at the sole responsibility of the person from which it originated. Under no circumstances will JASSO be liable in any way for any loss or damage of any kind incurred as a result of the use of any information emailed or transmitted.